Reviews

We think we have the best beach resort-motel in the Wildwoods, but don’t take our word for it! See what our guests are saying about the VIP Family Motel.

      We had a great time at the VIP! My kids loved the playground, sandbox and pirate ship more than the beach! The pool was wonderful and never felt crowded. Our room was very clean and everyone was so friendly! Great location. I reccomend it highly, specially for families with small children!

    thumb Kelly R
    7/23/2018

      So when my daughter and i stayed here, there were some rooms that were upgraded, and some that were not. In the website ad, it featured "upgraded rooms", however it not say that this was only some fo them. Ours was not. It was a basically clean room, but dated. The best feature for this hotel are the outdoor amenities, especially for an extended stay situation. This includes the outdoor play area, pool and close location to the beach.

    thumb John F
    8/07/2019

      Another beautiful week spent at the VIP in Wildwood Crest. Our families and extended family and friends have been gathering here for the past 10 years. This year our group booked 9 rooms at varying times throughout the week!

    The location is great - easy access to the beach and across from the village green where concerts are held on Saturday night and exercise classes in the morning. The trolley passes right by for an easy trip to the boardwalk in Wildwood.

    While this is one of the smaller motels, each efficiency is clean and well cared for by the owners and staff, who are all warm and accommodating. There's a pool, grills,outdoor eating area, shuffleboard, ping pong, a park area as well as a movie night for the kids, and hot dog lunch on Wednesdays. Friday night fireworks can be viewed right from on the beach.

    If you're looking for luxury, this may not be for you. But if you are looking for a comfortable, clean, safe place for your family to enjoy together, you won't be sorry at the VIP!

    thumb Deb C
    7/21/2019

      The V.I.P is a wonderful place to stay. Very family oriented and extremely friendly. Wonderful experience. Definitely recommend. This was my first time staying and now it’s the only place we’ll stay..

    thumb A TripAdvisor Member
    10/06/2018

      I had a very nice time. Location is one block from the beach and all rooms have a visual of the beach. Nice Location. I had a lovely time and would definitely go back. The pool was heated and clean. I enjoyed myself and speaking with all visitors. The motel is family oriented and very calm and relaxing atmosphere.

    thumb grussolight
    7/30/2018

      This is our 2nd time staying at the VIP and it was even better then the first time. We had hot dog day and movie night. The playground and pool is great for the kids. The rooms are newly remodeled and very nice. The rooms with the kitchens bring everything you need. The bbq grills and picnic area are so useful. The vip is very well kept. Very nice and friendly workers and very helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for making our stay so great.

    thumb dianabrancodasilva31
    7/14/2018

      I have been going to Wildwood Crest for many years, but this was first time staying here. The staff is so very friendly and accommodating. Just one block from the beach you will get an ocean view from all rooms, which are updated and clean. Rooms come with a small fridge and a microwave.There is a large pool with a kiddie area. There is a pirate ship and small playground for children. Shuffleboard is available to play. There are some outdoor barbecues and tables with chairs and umbrellas are right there along with a smoking and non-smoking area. Best of all, you check out by in the morning and they all you to keep your car parked there while you spend time on the beach as they say they have plenty of parking spots. When you come back, there is a very clean, special shower and bathroom to change in before you leave, if you ask them for the key to the room. Never encountered that before! We are probably coming back here when we return again. More

    thumb Cheri D
    7/29/2019

      My family has been going to the VIP every year for 25 years. Now, my daughter gets to join in 4 generations of family fun every July. We love being in the Crest with the boardwalk in view. Can't wait for next year.

    thumb Sara A
    7/17/2018

      I've been to several different hotels in WW. I have to say the VIP is the cleanest place around, the rooms are immaculate, the maids are very attentive to your needs, the staff is impeccable especially Alicia, and Melissa. They are the sweetest, the place is very family oriented and they make you feel warm and and welcome every time!!

    thumb Climber652081
    9/16/2018

      Have spent 32 years of summer vacations with the Stefanide and Roy families...Love, Love, Love the VIP !!! There is plenty to do and the motel is very clean and always well kept. Beach is right across the street and it offers beautiful ocean views from the second floor. Many wonderful memories made there. Always a great time!!

    thumb Annette R
    7/17/2018

      LOVE THIS PLACE!! I come every year for the elks convention and it does not disappoint! Rooms are clean beds are comfy and the staff is soo nice! The only thing I would change is get the bigger Keurig coffee machine... they have the single cup serve which takes a while for everyone to get and enjoy coffee together.

    thumb cls2627
    6/10/2019

      My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute trip to Wildwood for the 4th, and we found a great price at this hotel. We were arriving after office hours, and Alethea was so accommodating. She said she would go to the room and turn on the air for us since it was such a hot day for when we arrived. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room is clean and perfect for a couple or a family with small kids. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. My only complaint about the room (albeit very minor) is that there aren't any plugs near the bedside table for charging phones, etc, (bring long cables and a multiple port USB port) and the air conditioner was right over one of the beds, which was noisy through the night, but I made it work. We had a small issue with the shower head leaking which was immediately addressed, and which I was grateful for. The hotel itself is very vintage, and has a classic Jersey shore vibe. You can tell they care about the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. It is not your modern shell of a hotel, but it is clean and inviting- like staying at a rental house. The hotel is about a 5ish minute drive to the boardwalk, and Diamond Beach. It is about a 25ish minute walk to the boardwalk, but was wayyy to... My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute trip to Wildwood for the 4th, and we found a great price at this hotel. We were arriving after office hours, and Alethea was so accommodating. She said she would go to the room and turn on the air for us since it was such a hot day for when we arrived.

    We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room is clean and perfect for a couple or a family with small kids. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. My only complaint about the room (albeit very minor) is that there aren't any plugs near the bedside table for charging phones, etc, (bring long cables and a multiple port USB port) and the air conditioner was right over one of the beds, which was noisy through the night, but I made it work. We had a small issue with the shower head leaking which was immediately addressed, and which I was grateful for.

    The hotel itself is very vintage, and has a classic Jersey shore vibe. You can tell they care about the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. It is not your modern shell of a hotel, but it is clean and inviting- like staying at a rental house.

    The hotel is about a 5ish minute drive to the boardwalk, and Diamond Beach. It is about a 25ish minute walk to the boardwalk, but was wayyy to hot to be doing that. The hotel is also one block away from the beach, which was great!

    I want to particularly thank Alethea, for the food recommendations (check out the Doo Wop Coffee Shop 2 blocks away) and her hospitality, and to Melissa for helping to answer some questions about 4th of July activities.

    Overall, this family owned motel is one I'm sure I'll visit again. Thank you all for your warm hospitality! More

    thumb SP0921
    7/16/2019