Reviews

We think we have the best beach resort-motel in the Wildwoods, but don’t take our word for it! See what our guests are saying about the VIP Family Motel.

      I had a very nice time. Location is one block from the beach and all rooms have a visual of the beach. Nice Location. I had a lovely time and would definitely go back. The pool was heated and clean. I enjoyed myself and speaking with all visitors. The motel is family oriented and very calm and relaxing atmosphere.

    thumb grussolight
    7/30/2018

      I love the VIP motel. Clean, friendly, fun! Everything you’re looking for in a beach getaway. Literally a block away from the beach which is very nice. But also have a very nice big pool right in front of every room, wonderful park for the kids to play and nice big grills and tables for everyone to eat and enjoy a nice bbq while swimming. The rooms are nice and clean with lots of storage space. One thing I keep telling everyone is I love the outdoor vibe. I love being able to open the front door to the pool/park. No traveling through hallways down elevators to get outside. I love it. Definitely my favorite place to vacation in NJ. Also starting the family tradition of coming to the VIP to kick off summer every year. More

    thumb alyssa s
    7/04/2019

      We love staying at the VIP! The pool, playground, grill area and onsite games make it the perfect location for families to relax and have a great time. The hotel is perfectly located across the street from the beach and the park where there is often live music during warm months. I've been coming to the VIP since I was a teenager and while I've always appreciated the spacious rooms and separate bedroom, I was especially impressed this year by the renovations in the kitchen area and the bathroom. We already booked our dates for next year!

    thumb NewlyDavis
    8/26/2018

      We had a great time at the VIP! My kids loved the playground, sandbox and pirate ship more than the beach! The pool was wonderful and never felt crowded. Our room was very clean and everyone was so friendly! Great location. I reccomend it highly, specially for families with small children!

    thumb Kelly R
    7/23/2018

      I've been to several different hotels in WW. I have to say the VIP is the cleanest place around, the rooms are immaculate, the maids are very attentive to your needs, the staff is impeccable especially Alicia, and Melissa. They are the sweetest, the place is very family oriented and they make you feel warm and and welcome every time!!

    thumb Climber652081
    9/16/2018

      The V.I.P is a wonderful place to stay. Very family oriented and extremely friendly. Wonderful experience. Definitely recommend. This was my first time staying and now it’s the only place we’ll stay..

    thumb A TripAdvisor Member
    10/06/2018

      We had a great time at the VIP! My kids loved the playground, sandbox and pirate ship more than the beach! The pool was wonderful and never felt crowded. Our room was very clean and everyone was so friendly! Great location. I reccomend it highly, specially for families with small children!

    thumb Kelly R
    7/23/2018

      My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute trip to Wildwood for the 4th, and we found a great price at this hotel. We were arriving after office hours, and Alethea was so accommodating. She said she would go to the room and turn on the air for us since it was such a hot day for when we arrived. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room is clean and perfect for a couple or a family with small kids. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. My only complaint about the room (albeit very minor) is that there aren't any plugs near the bedside table for charging phones, etc, (bring long cables and a multiple port USB port) and the air conditioner was right over one of the beds, which was noisy through the night, but I made it work. We had a small issue with the shower head leaking which was immediately addressed, and which I was grateful for. The hotel itself is very vintage, and has a classic Jersey shore vibe. You can tell they care about the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. It is not your modern shell of a hotel, but it is clean and inviting- like staying at a rental house. The hotel is about a 5ish minute drive to the boardwalk, and Diamond Beach. It is about a 25ish minute walk to the boardwalk, but was wayyy to... My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute trip to Wildwood for the 4th, and we found a great price at this hotel. We were arriving after office hours, and Alethea was so accommodating. She said she would go to the room and turn on the air for us since it was such a hot day for when we arrived.

    We stayed on the 2nd floor. The room is clean and perfect for a couple or a family with small kids. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. My only complaint about the room (albeit very minor) is that there aren't any plugs near the bedside table for charging phones, etc, (bring long cables and a multiple port USB port) and the air conditioner was right over one of the beds, which was noisy through the night, but I made it work. We had a small issue with the shower head leaking which was immediately addressed, and which I was grateful for.

    The hotel itself is very vintage, and has a classic Jersey shore vibe. You can tell they care about the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. It is not your modern shell of a hotel, but it is clean and inviting- like staying at a rental house.

    The hotel is about a 5ish minute drive to the boardwalk, and Diamond Beach. It is about a 25ish minute walk to the boardwalk, but was wayyy to hot to be doing that. The hotel is also one block away from the beach, which was great!

    I want to particularly thank Alethea, for the food recommendations (check out the Doo Wop Coffee Shop 2 blocks away) and her hospitality, and to Melissa for helping to answer some questions about 4th of July activities.

    Overall, this family owned motel is one I'm sure I'll visit again. Thank you all for your warm hospitality! More

    thumb SP0921
    7/16/2019

      My family and I returned to VIP once again for our yearly getaway. The hotel was great with even more improvements from our last visit. The staff is amazing and the hotel is so kid friendly. Our boys love it and it’s the highlight of our summer. This is the place to stay with your family, just a few yards from the beach and boardwalk. We’ll see you next year.

    thumb Racer_X1900
    7/22/2018

      Have spent 32 years of summer vacations with the Stefanide and Roy families...Love, Love, Love the VIP !!! There is plenty to do and the motel is very clean and always well kept. Beach is right across the street and it offers beautiful ocean views from the second floor. Many wonderful memories made there. Always a great time!!

    thumb Annette R
    7/17/2018

      LOVE THIS PLACE!! I come every year for the elks convention and it does not disappoint! Rooms are clean beds are comfy and the staff is soo nice! The only thing I would change is get the bigger Keurig coffee machine... they have the single cup serve which takes a while for everyone to get and enjoy coffee together.

    thumb cls2627
    6/10/2019

      very excellent, staff is great room was clean and updated they are very family friendly pool was nice play ground for kids great location free wifi flat screen tv's and very attentive to your needs ,,,

    thumb wgrer
    5/19/2019